The Healing of A Broken Heart

When all is dark
But the moon and stars in the sky
When all is quiet
But the thoughts creating turmoil in my mind
That is when I pray my hardest
Asking Allah for a sign

When all is lost
But the pain forever growing in my heart
When all is torn
But the skin that I wear filled with scars
I turn to Him
With the hope that my hardships will not last

When all is drowning
It is He who brings me back to shore
When all is darkness
He gives me the light of faith to hold
A broken heart can only heal
Through Allah and His love


Poem by: @ (MW Guest)


3 thoughts on “The Healing of A Broken Heart”

Leave a Reply

